local church committee

  • Our Local Church Committee

    Introduction to Local Church Committee (LCC)

    The Local Church Committee (LCC) is a group within the church that takes responsibility for all aspects of the daily functioning of the church. LCC operates under the umbrella of the Chaplaincy Council, which has the overall responsibility for the churches across the Chaplaincy. The chairman of the LCC is the Senior Chaplain. The objective of the LCC is to support the church chaplains and to work with them and the church staff to take care of the church compound, organize various events within the church calendar, manage the church funds, engage in pastoral work including visiting to hospitals, prisons and labour camps. There are a number of committees that are formed under the LCC that under takes the above-mentioned tasks. The LCC members are assigned to these committees, and they ensure the tasks assigned to those committees are carried out as per the vision of the church. Often LCC members look for additional volunteers from within the congregation to work along with them on tasks that require additional support.

    LCC members are members of the church congregation, who volunteer to be on the LCC and who are committed to the vision of Holy Trinity Church. The LCC members serve the LCC for one year, and every year new members are selected. The selected members can be a new member from the church congregation or one who continue from the previous year.  Members are usually proposed by other church members, and approved by the parish priest. If anyone from the parish would like to become involved with the LCC do get in touch with the parish priest.

    Local Church Committee Members:

    1. Rev. Harrison Chinnakumar
    2. Antony Jones
    3. Catherine Geskes
    4. Edwin Enodiana
    5. John Samuels
    6. John Thomas
    7. Johanna Porter
    8. James Christy Watson
    9. Uchechukwu Obinna Egejuru
    10. Philip Eapen
    11. Pushpak Gilbert
    12. Sachin Ronad